Website updated 22.10.20Watton twinned with Weeze, Germany

There are three tiers of local Government, each with different responsibilities.

The Town Council works with Breckland District Council and Norfolk County Council 


Residents should by now have received a leaflet from Lidl Great Britain requesting comments about a Lidl store coming to Watton.

Comment on the proposals using the online questionnaire: 

or email at [email protected] 

or phone 0161 817 6225

To date over 1,200 responses from the local community have been received.

  • Due to the current circumstances the Town Council has made the difficult decision to cancel all events for this year – including the Fireworks, Remembrance Parade and Festive Christmas Market – for more information please visit the “Events” menu tab.
  • Watton Town Council is following the Government Advice regarding the coronavirus pandemic:
  • For information regarding Town Council meetings please use the “Meeting Dates 20-21” menu tab.
  • For information on the Town Council office opening hours please use the “Home – About Watton Town Council” menu tab.
  • A list of useful contacts in case of an emergency see below link
Be better prepared for any emergencies


Photo of the Town Mayor and Vice Mayor

Photo of the Town Mayor and Vice Mayor


Watton Town Council Mayor 2019-20 and 2020-21

The first meeting of the newly elected Town Council for Watton was held on 14.05.19.

 Pat WARWICK was elected as Chairman and Mayor of Watton.

Jane FOUNTAIN was elected Vice-Chairman.

Both Pat and Jane are to remain in position until May 2021.